EUREKA Clusters AI Call opens on 1 April 2020


  • The EUREKA Clusters AI Call will be launched on 1 April 2020 
  • Applications have to be submitted by  15 June 2020

The EUREKA Clusters CELTIC-NEXT, EUROGIA, ITEA3, and PENTA-EURIPIDES aim at  developing, adapting and utilising emerging AI within and across their focus areas.

The aim of the current call focused on AI is to  stimulate activity in this area by means of trans-national collaborative projects  that will support economic growth and societal benefit through the adoption and use of AI systems and services.


The Clusters AI call is using a one-step submission process where a Full Project proposal should be submitted by the 15 June 2020. Proposals may be submitted via the dedicated AI Call portal on Submitting a proposal will be a simple procedure of registering on the portal where the key characteristics of the proposal may be submitted through online forms and the detailed work descriptions, as requested in the AI call proposal template, can be uploaded. Details here

For national funding: In addition to the EUREKA project form, the Austrian participant has to submit a separate national full proposal to the General Program (Basisprogramm) or other thematic national funding programmes via eCall of the FFG. The evaluation of the Austrian project part is carried out by internal experts. The project must fulfill the national criteria (“Basisprogramm-Leitfaden” or Leitfaden of thematic funding programmes). There is no dedicated budget for this call. Details here:

It is strongly recommended that potential project partners contact their supporting Public Authority to check their eligibility for support under this call.

Starting with July 2020 Austria is Chairman of the EUREKA Networks:


EUREKA Project Manager(s):
Marie Katharine Traunfellner Tel: +43 (0) 57755 – 4705
Johanna Scheck Tel: +43 (0) 57755 – 4907

Basisprogramm: Karin Ruzak, Tel: +43 (0) 57755 – 1507